OpenLogic To Host Webinar on Impact of GPLv3

OpenLogic, Inc., a provider of enterprise open source software solutions encompassing hundreds of open source packages, today announced a May 17th webinar entitled "GPLv3- How Will It Impact Enterprise Organizations?" that will feature Eben Moglen, chief legal counsel to the drafting of GPLv3.

Participants in this webinar will learn first-hand how changes to the GPL could impact enterprise organizations. Discussion topics will include differences between GPLv2 and GPLv3 (including simplification, internalization, patent defense clauses, digital rights management, and GPL-covered devices in consumer products), what GPLv3 means to enterprises committed to free and open source (including the future for open source projects that switch to GPLv3 versus stay with GPLv2), and what’s in store for the release (including projected release date and the anticipated level of adoption).

What: "GPLv3- How Will it Impact Enterprise Organizations?," an educational webinar illustrating the details and effects of GPLv3

Who: Eben Moglen, chief legal counsel to the drafting of GPLv3

When: Thursday, May 17, 2007
2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT and 6 p.m. GMT

URL: Register at www.openlogic.com

About OpenLogic
OpenLogic is a leading provider of open source solutions that enable enterprises to safely acquire, support, and control open source software. OpenLogic provides enterprises with a certified library of open source software that encompasses hundreds of the most popular open source packages. With the broadest open source coverage in the industry, OpenLogic offers indemnification; updates; and enterprise-grade technical support backed by the OpenLogic Expert Community. The OpenLogic solution also enforces open source policies and automates the integration and deployment of open source components -- reducing the risk and maximizing the cost savings associated with using open source software. OpenLogic is currently used by more than 30 large enterprises and 700 customers worldwide. For more on OpenLogic, go to www.openlogic.com.

Topic: